Data Retention Policies
Customer Data Retention Policy
PodPlay's data retention policy is strict and straightforward: If or when a Customer wants to delete their Profile or information from the system, they are in complete control to do so.
Customers Deleting Data
If the Customer wants to delete their Profile, they can:
Navigate to the More tab of the App
Click on Account Info button (top)
Click on the Account button (top)
Click on Delete account button (bottom)
By clicking on the “Delete account” button, a pop-up will appear: “Are you sure you want to delete your account? If you delete your account, [Club name] will no longer keep your data on file.” The Customer can click on this button to delete their Profile and data.

Admins Deleting Data
If an Admin wants to delete a Customer Profile, they can:
Navigate to the Customer page of the Dashboard
Search for a Customer's Profile
Open the Profile
Click on the
Delete accountbutton

Deleting Customer Profiles
Once a Customer's Profile is deleted:
All upcoming Reservations and Event signups are canceled
Any held Credits are deleted
Their email and name are redacted/edited
Admins cannot search for them in the Dashboard
PodPlay will not be able to search for them in the database
In the case where a Club is on the PodPlay Pro or Autonomous tier, there may be Replays in the system of when the Customer captured a Replay. The Video Retention Policy is below.
Video Data Retention Policy
PodPlay’s video retention policy applies to Replay camera footage and security camera footage.
For Replay Cameras
The Replay cameras are recording on the courts where there is a Reservation or Event. If there are no Reservations or Events on the courts, the Replay cameras are not recording and footage cannot be pulled through any backdoor.
Customers can create Replays any time they click on a Capture Replay button; these are called Quick Replays. If an Admin or the Customers wants to create a Custom Replay, they have 48 hours to do so before the Replay camera feed is deleted forever. Custom Replays can be up to an hour in length and are charged to the Customer separately from any Quick Replays the Customer captures during play-time. Any replays captured, whether Quick or Custom, are retained in the system for Customers to refer back to until their Profile is deleted (subject to change).
If a Customer generates a Replay (Quick or Custom) and favorites the Replay (saves it for rapid review with the Favorite Replay button in the More tab of the App), these Replays are retained until the Profile is deleted.
For Security Cameras
The security camera feed is stored for 30 days before deletion. PodPlay can adjust the quantity of days security camera feed is stored if you prefer to reduce this window of time. PodPlay will not increase past 30 days.
Pertaining to Attacks or Exploits
PodPlay prioritizes the security and protection of your Customer data and hosts with Google Cloud, which provides full data encryption and adheres to the highest industry standards for data protection including ISO/IEC 27001 for information security management, ISO/IEC 27017 for cloud security, and ISO/IEC 27018 for cloud privacy. More information is available here.
PodPlay leverages Stripe for Payment Processing, which uses best-in-class security practices to maintain a high level of security. It is also certified as PCI Service Provider Level. More information is available here.
System Architecture
PodPlay does not readily share it's infrastructure, coding language, or integration framework. This is purposeful. If you require more information about your Club's environment, please contact the Customer Success team to arrange an appropriate confidentiality agreement.
Reporting Vulnerabilities
If you or someone on your Club’s staff notice a vulnerability in the PodPlay system, immediately report this to the Customer Success team by email at support@podplay.app. Our developers will build or remove aspects of the system to ensure the vulnerability is secured.
Spam in the System
Wherever you are located, your Customer base will always have bad apples. There will be instances when Customers sign up to visit your Club and attempt to take advantage of Club rules and configurations which are normally offered to only new Customers. The system attempts to minimize this by forcing each Profile to be uniquely connected to an email, and as such, a Customer will be unable to create multiple Profiles with the same email.
If you change a configuration in the Dashboard to allow for passwords or remove a verification of email address or credit card, you are opening your App up to possible attacks or exploits.
Last updated
Was this helpful?

