Delete or Deactivate
Overview
A few reasons why an Admin might want to delete or deactivate a Profile are:
Customer is seen as a bad actor
Customer behaves in problematic ways
Customer is continually exhibiting fraudulent behavior even after a Club staff member speaks with them
When these things happen, staff can go to the Customer’s Profile and deactivate or delete it.
Deactivating a Profile
Stop that Customer from being able to sign-in to the App
Stop the Customer from being able to use their email or phone number on another Profile
Retain their information for future reference
Deleting a Profile
Remove that Customer's information from the system, entirely
Any reference to purchases they made will show up as "account@deleted.com" during revenue reconciliation
Customers can also delete their information from the App, if they want.
Let's do it...
To deactivate or delete a Profile:
Navigate to the Customer’s Profile
Look for the Account Status section, near the top of the Overview tab of the side panel
Flick the
Statustoggle (deactivate)Click the
Delete accountbutton (delete)
Confirm the pop-up window

Last updated
Was this helpful?

